7 and 7 on Saturday, January 6, 2018

Sorry I’m late with the 7 and 7 this morning, apparently cold temperatures in the Capital District caused my computer and my modem to freeze up.ย  Trust me, it’s colder than a newspaper publisher’s heart.

A little thawing, a reboot, and all is well again.ย  Although I am going to take my modem in to Spectrum this morning, they’re claiming that they can give me a modem with ten times the speed as I have now – at a cheaper price than I’m currently paying for Internet service.

We shall see.

But enough about what I’m doing, let’s check out what my fellow bloggers are up to.

Starting with the Times Union’s community blogging team of:

  1. Jaye McBride’s blog, “It was the best of tweets, it was the worst of tweets…
  2. Rabbi Matt Cutler’s blog, “Where is God?
  3. Rev. Sam Trumbore’s blog, “Good intentions are not enough.
  4. Frank Robinson’s “Rational Optimist” blog, “I applaud President Trump!
  5. Roger Green’s “Information Without the Bun” blog, “Why it’s so cold (spoiler alert: it’s global warming).
  6. Rob Hoffman’s “Hoffman Files” blog, “Being resolute in your New Year’s resolutions.
  7. Sonja Stark’s “PilotGirl” blog, “GoNomad can take you there in 2018.

And now let’s scope out the blogroll for some additional goodness…

  1. Daniel Berman’s “FUSSYlittleBLOG” blog, “How to eat more vegetables.
  2. Stephanie Snyder’s ‘The Final Edit” blog, “Postage stamp perfection.
  3. Rob Madeo’s “Keyboard Krumbs” blog, “Taking the plunge.”
  4. Silvia Lilly’s “DelSo” blog, “When did I become too posh for the Delaware Avenue Price Chopper?
  5. Carl Johnson’s Albany history blog “Hoxsie!,” “The College that Never Was.
  6. Amy Biancolli’s “Figuring Shit Out” blog, “Happy new year, fellow klutzes.
  7. Aaron Bush’s “Aaron Knits” blog, “A Fiber Artist’s Snow Day!

Okay, off to Colonie Center with my modem… let’s see if Spectrum’s claims equal their actions.

Have a great day everyone, and stay warm!