7 and 7 on Saturday, September 23, 2017

By the time you read this edition of my weekly blog recap, I will be participating in a rare event.

I’m going to a wedding.

No, it’s not my wedding.ย  Not that I know of…

No, my good buds Jeremy McNamara and Katie Kurtessis are tying the knot today.ย  So let’s wish them all the best and a thousand happiness moments, shall we?

And now … we first recap seven community blogs from the Times Union’s blogfarm.ย  And they start with:

  1. Senator Jim Tedisco’s blog, “Sign the petition to help stop the National Grid rate hike.
  2. Phyllis Alberici in the “Fiber Arts” blog, “The assault on local yarn stores.
  3. Susanne Poulette’s blog, “Stop it, bullies, and be nice!
  4. Jaye McBride’s blog, “Why Kaepernick isn’t the problem.
  5. Rob Hoffman in the “Hoffman Files” blog, “Creative minds, and the people who benefit from them.
  6. Nina Marinello’s blog, “Why didn’t I think of that?
  7. Fran Rossi Szpylczyn’s “There Will Be Bread” blog, “Caminoversary.

And now it’s time to check the blogroll for some good stuff.ย  And that good stuff includes:

  1. Roger Green’s “Ramblin’ with Roger” blog, “K is for Thou Shalt Not Kill.
  2. Silvia Lilly’s “DelSo” blog, “Poppy, Pony Barn Bar and Pigs.
  3. Joe Geronimo’s Adirondack photo blog, “Welcome Fall.
  4. Carl Johnson’s “Hoxsie!” Albany history blog, “Elizabeth Hines, Zigfeld Girl.
  5. Lazygal’s “Killin’ Time Being Lazy” blog, “CRION over youuuuuuu,….
  6. Aaron Bush’s “Aaron Knits” blog, “The Adirondack Wool and Arts Festival is This Weekend!
  7. Daniel Berman’s “FUSSYlittleBLOG” blog, “On Burgers and Non Burgers.

There you have a nice autumnal reading package.ย  Hope you enjoy.

And if you’ll excuse me, I have a wedding to attend.ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a great weekend, everyone!