So I found out about the Troy Members’ Show…

Last Sunday, I posted my four entries for the Members’ Show for the Photo Center of the Capital District, my camera club of choice.

Last night, I received news from the organizers…

These two artworks made the cut, and will be part of the gallery show for the event.

They include…

The Cumulo-Nimbus Eclipse. Nikon Df camera, HELIOS 81-H 50mm f/2 lens, Solar filter, five images combined. (c) 2017 Chuck Miller, all rights reserved.

And…

What the Grasshopper Saw. Nikon Df camera, Nikkor 50mm f/1.8 lens with Kenko 180° lens attachment. Photo (c) Chuck Miller, all rights reserved.

Yep, two of my avant-garde images made the cut.  And since both of these were also entered in the Durham Fair’s photo salon this year, there’s still a chance that either – or both – can pick up one more ribbon before Competition Season 2017 closes.

This is what I call nice news.

Let’s keep it going, shall we?

 

One thought on “So I found out about the Troy Members’ Show…”

Leave a Reply

