7 and 7 on Saturday: August 12, 2017

It’s morning in America, rise and shine, grab your coffee and breakfast and enjoy these great blog posts by my friends and colleagues.  Seven posts from my former haunt at the Times Union, and seven posts from my blogroll.  Guaranteed to make your day a little bit brighter.

Let’s start with the TU community  blog posts, shall we?

This week’s crop includes:

  1. Don Rittner’s history and culture blog, “The high and low of a summer day.(Read this first.)
  2. Lisbeth Calandrino’s “Success” blog, “Who doesn’t want to be Wonder Women?
  3. Mary Martin’s “A Good Enough Life” blog, “How it turned out.
  4. Rob Hoffman’s “Hoffman Files” blog, “The Stephen Miller Brand.
  5. Nina Marinello’s blog, “The Car Door.
  6. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “An aspiring musician finds her muse, and love, at first bite.
  7. Christine McCue’s “My Cape Is On Backorder” parenting blog, “Come … Sit!

And now it’s time to check out seven blog posts from my blogroll, and I hope you enjoy those as well.  They include:

  1. Jessica Kitrick’s “The Cultural Superheroine” blog, “Intersectionality, Culture, and Why the Life is COMPLICATED.(Read this first.)
  2. Rob Madeo’s “Keyboard Krumbs” blog, “At the Movies.”  Classless move, Spectrum… and I don’t mean the cable company this time.)
  3. Daniel Berman’s “FUSSYlittleBLOG” blog, “Medianoche.
  4. Roger Green’s “Ramblin’ with Roger” blog, “Dad’s green sweater, and other things.
  5. Silvia Lilly’s “DelSo” blog, “Eating Charleston – 5 Bites.
  6. Amy Biancolli’s “Figuring Shit Out” blog, “I got music, part III: I like my hands (and I will not cut them off).
  7. Carl Johnson’s “Hoxsie!” Albany history blog, “The Time Capsule in Schenectady’s City Hall.

There you have it … have a great weekend, everybody!