Chuck Miller Creatives is now on Etsy!

The Walkway. 16×20 foam-boarded, shot with Rolleiflex Automat MX camera, efke 25 film. Photo (c) Chuck Miller, all rights reserved.

Last week, I offered up a question to you, my many blog readers.  If I were to put my photos and other artworks up for purchase through my own personal site or through an online store, would you purchase them?

The overwhelming response was “Yes.”

Okay, you responded, so I’m building a store.

And the newest Etsy shop on line is called …

Chuck Miller Creatives.

Okay, I’ll work on the name…

Chuck Miller Creatives will be an online outlet for people who want to purchase artwork – framed or unframed – in various sizes.  It will also allow you to purchase pieces that have hung on gallery walls or have earned silk in competition.

I’ll add more pieces to the gallery, but for now …

The first piece in the collection will be The Walkway.

The Walkway. 16×20 foam-boarded, shot with Rolleiflex Automat MX camera, efke 25 film. Photo (c) Chuck Miller, all rights reserved.

Captured in 2015 at Hamilton College in Clinton, N.Y., The Walkway is a shot of the Hamilton College Root Glen and the zigzag bridge that spans its signature stream.  The photo claimed silk at the 2015 New York State Fair, and has appeared in other competitions as well.

The piece is sized at 16×20, unframed and matted.  The link to purchase The Walkway is here.

As I become more familiar with how Etsy works, I’ll offer other pieces – maybe in the next day or so – including options to purchase different sizes of artwork, as well as professionally framed and “master print” limited-run editions.

Just bear with me as I build the site, I realize there’s only one piece on it at the moment, but you could look at it as an opportunity to get in on the ground floor with a Chuck Miller art work.

And I’m also open to suggestions from Etsy storeowners and shoppers, if there’s something I can do with this site or with my projects to enhance the shopping or purchasing experience, please let me know.  I don’t presume to know everything, but I’m a quick learner.  😀

Let’s see how this works.

First piece up.

More to follow, I promise.

Leave a Reply

