7 and 7 on Saturday, July 8, 2017

Hey everybody, it’s time for a Saturday wrapup of blog posts from my friends and colleagues that I believe deserve your attention.  First we start with seven blogs from my old haunt, community and independent bloggers from the Times Union – and then seven blogs from my blogroll that I think deserve your attention.

Ready?  Set?  Here we go!

Starting with the Times Union blog portal, check these posts out:

  1. Andy Gregory in the “CRUMBS” local music blog, “Super Secret 518 Celebrates Exit 97.7 WEXT 10 Year Anniversary.” (Read and listen to this first.)
  2. Rob Hoffman in the “Hoffman Files” blog, “Intergalactic illegal aliens, the true dreamers.
  3. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “The wondrous things I saw in Mexico.
  4. Jaye McBride’s blog, “In defense of Lark Tattoo.
  5. Fran Rossi Szpylczyn’s “There Will Be Bread” blog, “Other lands – an Independence Day reflection.
  6. Christine McCue’s “My Cape Is On Backorder: Supermoms and Other Fairy Tales” blog, “My Dinnertime.
  7. Chad Burdette’s “Comics Multiverse” blog, “Electric City Comic Con 2017 This Weekend at Schenectady Public Library.

That was fun.  Now let’s see what’s happening with the blogs from my blogroll.

  1. Silvia Lilly’s “DelSo” blog, “3 friends, 2 cities, 1 lucky human – part 1 and part 2.
  2. The Albany “Hoxsie!” history blog, “The Capitol Flag Room – or, War Room.
  3. Daniel Berman’s “FUSSYlittleBLOG” blog, “The Walking Dead.
  4. Roger Green’s “Ramblin’ with Roger” blog, “Sears, where America used to shop.
  5. Aaron Bush’s “Aaron Knits” blog, “TdF 2017 Progress.
  6. Dylan Rossiter in the “518 Sports” blog, “REPORT: Pro basketball could return to downtown Albany.
  7. Laura Northrup in the “Consumerist” blog, “Signs vs. Reality: Those Panties at JCPenney are not 3 for $6.99.

Have a great day everybody, and enjoy the beautiful weekend!

One thought on “7 and 7 on Saturday, July 8, 2017”

  1. Maybe the TU is more zeitgeisty and I’m not. I posted the Sears piece on the TU and got 1 comment. On my blog, I got 8, plus FB likes. If I had written it right away, after the news broke, maybe it’d have seen as more current. So I’m good.

    Like

Comments are closed.