More news regarding my St. Agnes Cemetery and Other Beautiful Sights show!

The first thing to say, without hesitation, is Thank you.

Thank you for all who attended last night’s artist’s reception at St. Agnes Cemetery’s “Living Room” art gallery as part of my second-ever art show at the venue, St. Agnes Cemetery and Other Beautiful Sights.  It truly and personally means a lot to me, and I’m thankful to have such enthusiastic friends and blog readers attend this event.

And some of the pieces actually sold – which is also fantastic in and of itself. 😀

But I have bigger news, and now I can share it with all of you.  And it involves the St. Agnes Cemetery-themed photographs.

Submerged in Snow. Leica M3 camera, efke 100 film. Photo by Chuck Miller.

Last year, as part of my little “Gone Fishin'” run through the cemetery with my cameras, I captured several beautiful and stirring and emotional and poignant images on the grounds.  Blooming trees in infrared film.  Somber monuments in tinted LomoChrome Purple film.  Fall foliage with awesome composition.  These are the kinds of photographs that one captures, never ever imagining that the results will extend past an occasional blog post or maybe an entry into Competition Season.

I can now reveal that the St. Agnes Cemetery photographs will have an additional life.

Coming this September will be a new coffee table book on the history of St. Agnes Cemetery, the first such historical overview of the book in over 100 years.  And nearly a dozen photographs in the book will have come from my cameras.

That’s right.  I am a contributing photographer to the upcoming St. Agnes Cemetery gallery book.  Super amazing and way awesome.

I’m not 100% sure which of my submitted photos made the final list into the book, but I do know that at least one exhibited at the gallery show – the wistful Submerged in Snow – did make the cut.

I’ll have more information as we get closer to the publication date.

But for now, if you’d like to see the current art gallery show, it runs until June 30 during normal business hours at St. Agnes Cemetery’s “Living Room” art gallery, 48 Cemetery Avenue, Menands.

You will enjoy.

I promise.

 

4 thoughts on “More news regarding my St. Agnes Cemetery and Other Beautiful Sights show!”

Comments are closed.