The Force is not strong with this one, officer…

I’ve written before about my love and appreciation for the Star Wars movie franchise.  I stood in line at Northway Mall way back in 1977 at the old Cine 1-2-3-4-5-6 to see the first movie (now known as Episode IV), and last year I did the entire six-movie marathon at Regal Crossgates 18 before seeing the midnight showing of Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens.  So yeah, you know I’m going to see the new Star Wars: Rogue One spinoff movie (or is it Episode 3.5 in the series?  Not sure…)

That being said, I thought you might get a smile out of this little Star Wars clip, courtesy of the Fort Worth Police Department.  For the past couple of years, the Fort Worth PD has used Star Wars characters in their police recruitment videos.  That’s fine, I guess … but this one, featuring an attempt by a Star Wars stormtrooper to join the Fort Worth blue line …

And I suspect that the Fort Worth police officer in that video has had prior experience dealing with Darth Vader … as seen in this clip from 2015.

Of course, maybe it would be better if the Fort Worth Police Department recruited a different “man in black,” so to speak.

I guess … leave it to the Fort Worth Police Department to have a sense of humor.

But I digress… oh yeah, Star Wars: Rogue One opens in theaters on Friday, December 16, with special previews on Thursday night.  Check your local theater for time and availability.  And may the force be with you.

Even the police force.

2 thoughts on “The Force is not strong with this one, officer…”

Comments are closed.