Pull the lever, fill in the circle

Just wanted to share this little video I made a few years ago – four years ago, to be precise.

And the words still ring true, even if the candidates are different.

You need to vote today.  Get out to your polling place and vote for the candidate of your choice.

Vote for the person you believe will help this country.  Vote for the person who you feel will improve our life.

Vote wearing a pantsuit if you like.  I’d do it, but I can’t find a decent pantsuit in my closet.

Vote wearing a “Make America Great Again” baseball cap if you like.  I’d do it, but I’d like to keep my natural hair unencumbered by a baseball cap.

This is your chance to make history.  Generations before you fought to  give the vote to every citizen regardless of sex, color, ethnicity, creed or national origin.  Don’t waste their gift to you.

Get out there and vote.

And if you don’t vote … don’t come crying to me about how terrible things are because YOUR candidate didn’t win.

And that isn’t just for President.  There are senators and congressmen and mayors and other elected officials on the ballot.  There are laws and referendums on the ballot that require your attention.

Go and vote.

Now.

Today.

Please.

I mean it.

