Caption Time: St. Agnes Cemetery in autumn

Yesterday I caught this photo of a monument at St. Agnes Cemetery in Menands, as the fall foliage burst through in the background.

For the photography nerds, there’s some seriously sweet donut-shaped bokeh in the autumn shades, but I’d definitely like to hear if any of my blog readers can come up with a decent caption for this photograph.  What might the saint be saying to the little child?

Nikon Df camera, Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 lens.  Photo by Chuck Miller.
Nikon Df camera, Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 lens. Photo by Chuck Miller.

As always, keep the comments clean … but give me your best captions for this picture.

2 thoughts on “Caption Time: St. Agnes Cemetery in autumn”

  1. “Whaddya say we ‘leave’ this joint?”
    (And I won’t even HINT that the child slightly resembles Donald Trump.)

    Sorry.

    Like

Comments are closed.