Everything’s more colorful in Hollywood

Yesterday, on my way home from a recent photo shoot, I kept my eyes open for more colorful fall foliage photo opportunities.

Nothing here… This piece is nice, but there’s no place to park … Private property, the no trespassing sign is nice and clear…

Oh look, there’s the Hollywood Drive-In at Averill Park.  Not as big as the Jericho Drive-In, but wow look at all that fall foliage right next to the drive-in screen.

Time to stop.

I looked around.  Nobody nearby.

I took a few shots here and there.  Nothing that really leaped out at me…

Until I returned to my car.

That vintage “Hollywood” drive-in sign.  Nice and big.  And it’s right in front of a tree that’s gradually changing colors, almost like one of those old My-T-Fine three-in-one dessert treats.

Couldn’t resist.

Capture it, Chuck.

Hollywood Foliage.  Nikon Df camera, Vivitar 19mm f/3.8 lens.  Photo by Chuck Miller.
Hollywood Foliage. Nikon Df camera, Vivitar 19mm f/3.8 lens. Photo by Chuck Miller.

Nice.  Almost looks like an old-time Hollywood postcard.  This looks good.

Short pile for 2017.

And you just realize, as you go through these days.  Sometimes beauty is just around the corner, when you least expect it.

And if I’m using a Yakov Smirnoff reference…

In most places, Hollywood discovers you.

In the Capital Region … You discover Hollywood.

