So yeah, this Instagram thing…

I don’t often join up with the same social media circles as everyone else.  Yeah, I have a profile on LinkedIn, but that’s just to make sure that someone else doesn’t create a bogus Chuck Miller account.  And I have a Pinterest account, but that’s just to see if anyone’s poached my photos (don’t laugh, I’ve caught some people doing just that).

When I snagged my new BlackBerry PRIV smartphone (have I mentioned how much I love this phone?), I decided to take that next step into the social media world.

Yep.  Chuck is now on Instagram.

I think I can see my house from here. #callingshotgun #vacation

A photo posted by Chuck Miller (@kchuckradio) on Jun 1, 2016 at 9:03am PDT

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

I never thought I would be in this situation.  But since my BlackBerry PRIV takes amazing photos, I thought that I should at least join up with the IG crowd.  I mean, why not?

If I’m going to have an Instagram account, this would give people who normally follow my blog an opportunity to discover what new projects I’m working on, what new adventures I may have, and they can discover these adventures long before I post my blog every morning.

Like … for example … what I might do with this behemoth of a cabinet.

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

Ain’t that something?

And yes, I can also use this Instagram account to simply take pictures of beautiful things.  You know … like the oyster garden in front of Jack’s Oyster House in downtown Albany.

Outside the restaurant, oyster shells in the garden bed.

A photo posted by Chuck Miller (@kchuckradio) on May 24, 2016 at 10:18am PDT

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

So if you want to follow my Instagram account – and you’re not a spambot or a scammer – you can do so by visiting http://www.instagram.com/kchuckradio.

Yep… this is what happens when Chuck finds a new avenue for things.

