Best of our TU Community Blogs, June 2, 2016: Ten for Thursday

Wow.  I overslept.

That doesn’t happen that often.

But this Florida vacation has done a lot for me.  I’ve had a great opportunity to re-center myself, to rediscover my balance and my directions.  That, and I’ve walked around so much in the hot sun, my body looks like I’ve used beet juice for a moisturizer.

Ha.

But I haven’t forgotten the most important part of a Thursday.  And that is the weekly recap of the amazing Times Union community and independent bloggers who don’t take time off for vacation.

And that list includes:

  1. Rob Hoffman in the “Hoffman Files” blog, “There’s no thrilla’ for the killer of this gorilla.” (Read this first.)
  2. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “From the department of alien life forms.
  3. Andrew Joyce’s blog, “Remembering Deon and Todd.
  4. Frank Robinson’s “Rational Optimist” blog, “America on Meds: Our Future.
  5. Phyllis Alberici in the “Fiber Arts” blog, “What Memorial Day means to one soldier’s little girl.
  6. Pete Bardunias’ Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce  blog, “Remembering Memorial Day and every day.
  7. Fran Rossi Szpylczyn’s “There Will Be Bread” blog, “Enough is Enough – Part 3.
  8. Sonja Stark’s “PilotGirl” blog, “The smell of success in the Pioneer Valley.
  9. C. Anthony Burdette in the comic books blog, “Albany Comic Con, REBIRTH, and the untold stories of Bigfoot … Oh My!
  10. Rachel Baum’s “Bark: The Confessions of a Dog Trainer” blog, “The doggie in the (car) window.

Again, ten great blogs by the independent and community blogging team at the Times Union blog portal.

And right now, I have to go find some Noxzema to cool my sun-burnt skin.  I wonder … do they make Noxzema in a five-gallon bottle?  I’m feeling like I might need all of it… Owie…

1 thought on “Best of our TU Community Blogs, June 2, 2016: Ten for Thursday”

Comments are closed.