Support Jamario Moon in the TBT Basketball Tournament 2016!

I am a long-time fan of all things related to the Albany Patroons.  I keep an eye out for the progress of former players and coaches, and I have several former Pats as Facebook friends, Twitter followers and even an Instagram contact or two.

I am also a supporter of the TBT Basketball Tournament, the summer independent hoops tournament that is now entering its third year.  Last year, I supported Team Mill Rats, an offshoot squad that featured several players from the National Basketball League of Canada’s Saint John Mill Rats.

At one point last year, the team would have included former Albany Patroons and NBA superstar Jamario Moon.  But at the last minute, Moon jumped to another team, and the Mill Rats were clobbered in their first round appearance.

So now comes this year’s tournament.  Do I go back and support the Mill Rats again … or do I follow my fandom and support Jamario Moon’s team?

Good question.

Here, let me answer it.

For the 2016 TBT Tournament, I am lending my support to the squad known as Clutch ATL.  Clutch ATL is entering the South Division of the TBT Tournament, and besides Jamario Moon, the squad also includes former Atlanta Hawks All-Star Paul Millsap, his brother from Middle Tennessee State Abraham Millsap, and international pro basketball star Brion Rush.

Oh wait, did I forget to mention that the team also includes Jamario Moon, who went from the Albany Patroons to eventually be teammates with, at one time or another during his NBA career, LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh, Shaquille O’Neal and Blake Griffin?  Yeah, that Jamario Moon.

So here’s what I ask of you, my fellow blog readers and hoops fans.

Click on this link and support Clutch ATL in the TBT Basketball Tournament.  Every vote that Clutch ATL gets brings them closer to qualifying for the 97-team knockout bracket.  And once they get in the game… just wait until J-Moon gets the basketball and flies through the air.

Yeah, I know I could support Team Mill Rats again… I could… but I would rather support my man J-Moon.  Besides, what other basketball player do you know that also sings along with whatever’s on the radio – and then dances around with his kids – and then posts that sing-along to his Instagram account? 🙂

Turnt all the way up because life is grrrrrreat!!!

A video posted by

