Best of our TU Community Blogs, January 14, 2016: Ten for Thursday

I WON! I WON THE POWERBALL LOTTERY!!!

Yeah baby I had the numbers!

No lie!

(Dancing around the place like Topol in Fiddler on the Roof)

I had two numbers and the Powerball.  That won me a whopping $7 in cold hard cash.

Where will I spend this amazing windfall?  #hahahahaha

Well, before I run out to the gas station and purchase a bag of chips and a two-liter bottle of diet cola…

Here’s this week’s batch of blog goodness from the Times Union’s team of creative and innovative community and independent bloggers.  Enjoy!

  1. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “My daughter, caught in the crosshairs of Homeland Security.
  2. Brian Huba’s “Cat’s Pajamas” blog, “He doesn’t want your guns.
  3. Aaron Bush in the “Fiber Arts” blog, “New year, new projects.
  4. Don Rittner’s blog, “Naturalist at Large in NYC – The McAuley’s Mission.
  5. Mary Martin’s “A Good Enough Life” blog, “Odds and ends.
  6. Roger Green’s “Information Without the Bun” blog, “Hearst enjoys record profits.
  7. Jessica Serfilippi in the “Animal Rights” blog, “Cows in trouble: why don’t we talk about it?
  8. Jim Shahen’s “Life and Other Things” blog, “Bowie.
  9. Rob Hoffman’s “Hoffman Files” blog, “Why can’t it be ‘phat’ to be fat?
  10. Assemblyman John T. McDonald III’s blog, “2016 State of the State.

Wow.  Powerball lottery winner.  This is so cool.  I’m going to go out right now and buy a car.  Two of them, in fact.  Just gotta find a store that still sells Hot Wheels cars… 😀

Have a great day, everyone!

One thought on “Best of our TU Community Blogs, January 14, 2016: Ten for Thursday”

Comments are closed.