Best of our TU Community Blogs, October 1, 2015: Ten For Thursday

It is a sad day here at the Times Union blog page.  We are losing one of our own.

Rev. Alan Rudnick has relocated to shepherd a new flock in Central New York – and with that, he has reluctantly announced that he is leaving the TU blog page.

Trust me, I’ve tried to woo him back – I even offered him a box of Freihofer’s chocolate chip cookies.  But even that wouldn’t entice the good reverend to stay.

Look, I know that the TU’s blog page has garnered new and entertaining and enticing writers and observers.

I just don’t like when one of the TU’s entertaining and enticing writers leaves.

Which is why I have to start today’s blogfarm recap – reluctantly – as such.

  1. Rev. Alan Rudnick, “Goodbye, thank you Times Union.” (read this first)
  2. Stephanie Snyder’s “A Professor’s Wife” blog, “When it rains … laugh.
  3. Rob Hoffman in the “Hoffman Files” blog, “Farewell, my sweet, sweet Batgirl.
  4. Gina Marie Cannistrano’s “Wellness with Gina Marie” blog, “Affirmations for October.”
  5. Pete Bardunias’ blog about the Erie Canal, “Solar Sal – Making History, Part 1.
  6. Jim Shahen’s “Life and Other Things” blog, “The Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Heard Someone Say.
  7. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “Confessions of a vehicle racist.
  8. Sara Rose Wheeler’s “Roaring Twenties” blog, “Love is respect.
  9. Danielle, guest blogger in Brian Huba’s “Cat’s Pajamas” blog, “fashion week – what danielle wore.
  10. Emily Farrell in the high school blog, “Who needs an appendix anyway?

Another great week of blogging from the TU community bloggers; but as I said before, I’m saddened that we’re losing one of our own.

Maybe I should have offered the good reverend Freihofer’s Corn Toasties to stick around here… 😀

