Wanna go on a TV game show?

So here’s the deal.  After years of trying out for The Chance, I’ve decided to take a step back and reassess my strategies.  Or, as I like to put it, my quest to appear on a big money quiz show is “taking a break.”  That doesn’t mean that I’ve lost my drive; it just means that I have to refocus my efforts.  Recharge my batteries.  Re-this my that.

However, an opportunity arrived in my e-mail box.  And although I can’t try out for this show (conflict in dates), I’m going to pass the information on to you.

This new NBC-based game show is looking for teams of two – family members, close friends, married, etc. – for an upcoming big money game show.  And if you’re able to get to Boston on July 11, you could try out for the program.

Here’s the specs.

From NBC and LeBron James comes an epic new game show. A simple game. Enormous cash prizes.

We are seeking dynamic and deserving TEAMS OF TWO. Encouraged teams include:

Siblings, Spouses, Cousins, In-Laws, Newlyweds, Parent/Adult Child, Godparents, etc.

To audition, visit http://www.NBCGameShow.com

Open Casting Calls:

DENVER, CO – SUNDAY, JULY 5TH
DENVER BALLROOM AT THE DENVER MARRIOTT CITY CENTER
1701 CALIFORNIA STREET
DENVER, CO 80202
Free street parking available. Light rail station 18th & California

BOSTON, MA – SATURDAY, JULY 11TH 10AM-4PM
VANDERBILT KITCHEN & BAR
105 WATER STREET
BOSTON, MA 02109
Metered Parking Available

Accepting applicants nationwide. Ongoing auditions in Los Angeles.

So if you are able to get to Boston – or if you’re reading my blog post in Colorado and can get to Denver – you should try out for this program.  And if you do, I wish you all the luck in the world.  And if you make it to the show – and you win lots of dough…

Then all the congratulations to you as well.

As for me… you know I’ll get back on the Chance hunt soon.

But I’m going to do it on my time.  Not as a desperate “Golly gee whiz I hope I get on the Chance…”

No.  It will be as a “Chance, you need me, and I need you.  And together, let’s make some magic.”

Count on it.

