Best of our TU Community Blogs, June 4, 2015: Ten for Thursday

Okay, let’s make sure I have everything.  Changes of clothes for the weekend?  Check.  Cameras and film and SD cards and lenses?  Check.  Six artworks for the Alumni Art Show at Reunions ’15 at Hamilton College this weekend?  Check.

Okay, time to jump in the Blackbird, step on the gas and –

WAIT A SECOND!!  STOP THE CAR, MILLER!!!

I almost forgot something…

Oh yeah.  Silly me.

I almost forgot to gather ten quality blogs by the Times Union’s community bloggers.  Wow, that was close.

So while I’m on the road for my 30th college reunion, please take this moment and enjoy these great blogs by the TU’s independent bloggers.  This week’s batch of blog goodness includes:

  1. Lawrence White’s “Field of View” blog, “Support grows for federal anti-cruelty law.(Read this first.)
  2. Assemblywoman Patricia Fahy’s blog, “Tax credit fills coffers of wealthy.
  3. David Kalish’s “The Ruminator” blog, “The fine art of procrastination.
  4. Professor Warren Roberts’ blog, “On David McCullough’s visit to Albany.
  5. Jeannine Trimboli’s “Real [Fit] Life” blog, “Busy mom of four sneaks in a 12 minute workout!
  6. Brad Shear’s Mohawk Hudson Humane Society blog, “Breeds for Apartments.
  7. Brian Huba’s “Cat’s Pajamas” blog, “Canadian Lou talks road rage.
  8. Rob Hoffman’s “Hoffman Files” blog, “All the best … and some of the worst.
  9. Sonja Stark’s “PilotGirl” blog, “Hot climbs in Phoenix, Arizona.
  10. Byrgen Finkelman in the “Transgender Talk” blog, “She’s All That, Caitlyn Jenner revealed.

Okay.  That feels good.  I hate going anywhere and feeling like I forgot something.

And I certainly don’t ever want to forget the “Ten for Thursday” blogs.

Now it’s time for Reunions 2015.  Off I go!!

One thought on “Best of our TU Community Blogs, June 4, 2015: Ten for Thursday”

Comments are closed.