Customized license plates for this blog…

My friend Paul Rapp posted an old license plate on his Facebook page.  The plate read “LHBLOTTO.”  That’s because Paul Rapp is also F. Lee Harvey Blotto, the drummer for the legendary Albany “I Wanna Be A Lifeguard” rock band.  He mentioned that several of the bandmembers also had customized license plates for their cars back in the day.

A lot of people do get customized license plates for their cars.  Doing so is both a status symbol and an individualization of their vehicle’s capabilities.  I have a customized plate on the Blackbird; it’s the same customized plate that I’ve possessed throughout my driving years.  I originally got it for my old Pontiac 6000, and kept it through my Saturn Ion “Cardachrome” up to today.

And although I’ll never get rid of my customized plate… I did acquire that plate long before I became a Times Union blogger.  So after five and a half years of blogging, I wondered what kind of plates would have been available if I themed the plate to something in my blog?

Hmm…

First off, if you’re considering getting customized plates in New York State, you can do so at this online link.  I punched in various combinations of letters and numbers (as well as using @ for the New York symbol).  A lot of choices fell through – either they were taken by someone else, or the State wouldn’t allow them on customized plates (for example, you can’t have a three-letter, four-number combination, son PON 6000 was not an available choice).

But I did get a few Chuck Miller blog-centric plates.  And although I’d never get rid of my current custom plates…

Here’s a few that I could consider that are reasonably blog-centric.

new-7 new-6 new-5 new-4 new-3 new-2 new-1 new-14 new-13 new-12

 

 

 

 

 

Just a little fun times for today’s blog…

Yeah, you can tell that the cold weather is making me a little stir crazy… ha ha ha ha…

6 thoughts on “Customized license plates for this blog…”

  1. DMV actually has a list of forbidden letter combinations, some of which might make a sailor blush. Some are obviously offensive, others make sense (e.g., POLICE), but certain others seem to be a stretch (e.g., GOP, CIO). You should FOIL the list if you want some chuckles.

    Like

Comments are closed.